Thomas Keller's Perfect Poached Egg In the Magazine: bonappetit.com

Thomas Keller’s Perfect Poached Egg via Bon Appetit

Yes, ok I know this is cheating – but I couldn’t resist after staring intently and drooling over this animated gif of the poached egg.  I love how the oozing egg yolk fills the plate and they use the bread to soak all the goodness up!

Poached eggs, so simple, yet difficult to perfect.  Nutritious and delicious on just about anything, except for, maybe deep fried banana, no wait…. still good. I would actually like to try it on a poutine – that would be BRiLLiAnT! – and if you don’t think so, I implore you to explain your reasoning.

See the link for Thomas Keller’s tip to perfecting this perfect protein.  Tell me this doesn’t make you want an egg.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Thomas Keller's Perfect Poached Egg In the Magazine: bonappetit.com

  1. jocelyn says:

    My name is Jocelyn and I own a website called “The Calgary Seer”. We operate primarily out of Calgary, Alberta Canada and would love if you could be featured on our site as a guest blogger

    I love your site and I think your work and our target market are both identical. Calgary is a growing market and with a talent like yours on our site we can accomplish much. I love the reviews you provide about food and restaurants and how you discover Calgary’s hidden treasures, its so amazing the places we overlook in this great city of ours. It would a great pleasure to have you write us a post or blog once a week or whatever and I know this would be met with great joy from our readers.

    If this is something you think you might be interested in please do contact us and we can arrange a formal phone call to further discuss.

    Thank you and hope to hear from you soon

Leave a Reply

